• Malmö Live (map)
  • Dag Hammarskjölds torg 4
  • 21118 Malmö
  • Sweden

For the second year in a row, the Swedish Composers Association (FST) and the Royal Academy of Music have arranged a presentation day for the new Swedish orchestral music. This year it is organized in the newly built concert venue Malmo Live, with the Malmo Symphony Orchestra as hosts. June 2 the orchestra will perform 10 short pieces for a specially invited audience of the program committee and conductors, in order to extend and broaden the Swedish orchestra repertoire.

Interest was great among composers and orchestral institutions, and among 58 submitted works a committee of two composers and two conductors have selected the following:

  • Anders Emilsson (f 1963) A ride into the wood
  • Kim Hedås (f 1965) RE:CAI:O
  • Daniel Hjorth (f 1973) SYMPHONY no 1 – ”Time Changes”
  • Reine Jönsson (f 1960) Den sorgsna vargen
  • Maria Lithell Flyg (f 1965) In and Out
  • Anna-Lena Laurin (f 1962) Persephone. Version II. For symphony orchestra
  • David Lennartsson (f 1973) Waves - a beautiful noise / wafted across
  • Jim O’Leary (f 1971) Sixty-three
  • Matthew Peterson (f 1984) And all the trees of the field will clap their hands
  • Jonas Valfridsson (f 1980) Temples of Kamakura – sats I. Engaku-ji